New to Spyderco and have a Para 3, just had it open and bite me while in pocket

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Ajvc23

New to Spyderco and have a Para 3, just had it open and bite me while in pocket

Post by Ajvc23 »

I am new to Spyderco and I got the Para 3 for a user and pocket carrier. I love it and my first week was flawless. However three days ago it opened in my pocket and got my middle finger, butterfly and bandaid was all I needed and was a clean cut. I have been trying to figure out how it happened and the only thing I can think of is I had my keys in the same pocket and with the open back design it may have pushed the blade out a little bit. I’m also sure that it was on me as well, I went to retrieve the knife and felt some resistance so I put my hand in deeper to get a better grip and that’s when it caught me(should have known something was off and not put my hand in). I love this knife and want to try and prevent it from happening again. Would a back spacer possibly prevent this? Not keeping keys in the same pocket as well.
Guts

Re: New to Spyderco and have a Para 3, just had it open and bite me while in pocket

Post by Guts »