My 2nd best friend

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
jackburton9807

My 2nd best friend

Post by jackburton9807 »

After my wife, my 2nd best friend is my pack of Winstons; those guys are always there for me, through good times and bad. However, it's time to say goodbye to my pal and cast my dear pack of grits asunder. So, Dec 31 is my last day smoking. I'm nervous and sad just thinking about it, but it's truly time to stop.

Godspeed to me and Merry Christmas,
Jeff
racer88

Post by racer88 »

Best of luck. I'm a healthcare professional, and I have done an UNscientific survey of those who have successfully quit. The vast majority did it "cold turkey." And, the ONLY reason any of them quit was for their OWN reasons. YOU have to make that decision.

And, as a healthcare pro... I can tell you that it will be the BEST thing you've ever done for yourself. This is HUGE. And, it will be TOUGH. Best wishes and congratulations in advance. :cool:
tr4022

Post by tr4022 »

I kicked the habit by just concentrating on not smoking my next cig. For instance, I loved my after-dinner smoke, so I resolved not to have my AD smoke FOR THAT DAY. TRied not to think of never smoking again. It's been a quarter century now since mt last smoke. Good luck.

Tod
bh49

Post by bh49 »

Jeff,
It is right thing to do. Stay strong and good luck.
Roman
"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf"

My top choices Natives5, Calys, C83 Persian
jackburton9807

Post by jackburton9807 »

Thanks much, I'll need to encouragement.

Yeah, racer, I'm a paramedic and can't tell you how many COPDrs I've nasally intubated. What was the 1st thing I would do after the call? Yep, burn a smoke. Riduculous.

Thanks again everyone.
Jeff
Evil D

Post by Evil D »