clip for Spyderco Civilian

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
maddoc

clip for Spyderco Civilian

Post by maddoc »

Hello friends!Special respect to Sal for the great knives! I've been using Military for a long time - this is my favorite EDC. I'm a doctor and knives are my hobby.I recently got a Civilian but without a clip. What are the options to purchase an original or custom clip? There is another difficulty-I am not from the USA.
Michael Janich

Re: clip for Spyderco Civilian

Post by Michael Janich »

Dear maddoc:

Welcome to the Spyderco Forum.

Complete details on purchasing a replacement clip can be found here: https://www.spyderco.com/service-suppor ... ent-clips/.

Stay safe,

Mike
maddoc

Post by maddoc »

Mike, thanks for the reply. I will definitely write to support.But it's also interesting- are there really no custom clips for Civi?For Military and others I have seen on sale.But not for Civi(
zhyla

Post by zhyla »

You might check the usual places for aftermarket clips. eBay, Amazon, Etsy, Lynch, etc.
maddoc

Post by maddoc »

Hurray!! I have found a solution! Rate it guys! We have a titanium clip for Military on the market (there are none at all for Civi!). I made a little semicircle for one of the bolts and for one fixing screw. I attached the thread to the retainer. The hairline matched clearly! Now the knife is as secretive as possible!)
Attachments
20240506_155511~2.jpg
20240506_155525.jpg
20240506_155608.jpg
hplovecrafter

Post by hplovecrafter »

nice ingenuity. is it riding on 2 screws total? it is a little difficult to see in your pics. i do see you grinded off some of the base of the clip but I can't really make out where the screws are dropped. in any case, thanks for sharing.
maddoc

Post by maddoc »

It is screwed tightly with 2 screws- you can get to them. 3 the screw under which the groove is made is pre-twisted with a thread lock into the knife before reaching g10 by the thickness of the clip - it serves as a stop
Attachments