Knife YouTubers

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Flash

Knife YouTubers

Post by Flash »

Been watching more knife content on YouTube lately and was wondering who folks on here like to watch?

I’ve been enjoying Cedric and Ada for many years - He is informative yet doesn’t take himself too seriously and funny with it too. Very entertaining videos and a firm favourite.

Michael Christy - straight to the point and refreshingly direct. He single-handedly changed the way I sharpen my knives, albeit nowhere near his immense skill level. It’s a real shame we don’t really hear from him on YouTube anymore as he gave brilliant insights to how different steels perform.

Virtuovice - Outdoor legend! Practices in real life what he talks about - gotta respect that. I’ve been watching his videos for years and only recently realised they have an AMSR, send you to sleep (not in a boring way) element about them.

I can think of a few more but they are my top three. What are yours?
riclaw

Re: Knife YouTubers

Post by riclaw »

Nick Shabazz - Great reviewer. Great sense of humor. But for the love of Christmas someone please teach this man how to pronounce Shaman.

Wayne's Sharp World - He's been doing more Chinese brands lately but I like his review style and appreciate the "best of year" videos where he breaks it down by price range.

Both Wayne and Nick keep the focus on the knives by staying out of the camera.

Jay at Lefty EDC has several excellent videos but he hasn't posted in a few months. Hope he's all right.
- Richard
MacLaren

Post by MacLaren »

That's an interesting question......I used to watch certain guys but, haven't in the last few years....
Heck, I can't even remember who I used to watch...
But, the last guy I watched a couple times was Ole Scabbers, of Chior Boys - he's pretty intersting...
Edit- I remember one I used to watch was Dr. Frunky
Fireman

Post by Fireman »