Help me pick a Military

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
bobec36

Help me pick a Military

Post by bobec36 »

So I'm a huge fan of the pm2, and bigger knives are growing on me after exclusively carrying 3 inch knives for years. The military is obviously a grail knife for all spyderco lovers. I want to buy my first one, but I don't want another s30v knife. Currently eyeing the bento s90v, blade hq m4, and the knifeworks 204p. Every time I ask someone which one they like the most, they say they like them all, so please give me some concrete reasons why I should go one over the other. I'm a rookie in sharpening knives, but I am learning fast. Just tackled my blurple pm2 and I think I got a pretty good edge on it. Open it all steels regardless of sharpening difficulty. Thanks guys, I'm glad there are other spyderco nuts out there like me!
Last edited by bobec36 on Tue May 23, 2017 12:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
:spyder: Andy :spyder:
Tdog

Re: Help me pick a Military

Post by Tdog »

204P exclusive at Knifeworks....while they are still available.
MacLaren

Post by MacLaren »

The Dark Green 204P. It's just one helluva knife.
murphjd25

Post by murphjd25 »

Hey Bob, welcome to the forum! If i was in the field for another Military I would probably get the dark green KW 204P just from personal preference. I'm actually quite surprised there still around. You really can't go wrong with any though! I've only got the Cruwear flavor and sure do love it. The Military is such an awesome knife, it really is great. Good luck in your journey! :D
Josh
farnorthdan

Post by farnorthdan »

Welcome to the forum Bob, for the longest time I thought the Military was too big for me to carry, that was about 3 years and a dozen Military's ago :D out of available flavors right now, I would go with either the M4 jade or the 204P. Although the KW's Ti S90V is pretty spectacular too. They won't be around forever, that's the worst part. ;)