Factory Seconds Sale Advice

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
EDC Honeybee

Factory Seconds Sale Advice

Post by EDC Honeybee »

Hi, new here. Brief introduction. Been carrying pocket knives of one kind or another for the last 10 years or so and have a variety of them. As of right now, my only spyderco is a honeybee (don't grab your pitchforks yet!). The honeybee has been a great keychain knife, mostly carried with a leek or opinel 8. Here is my small collection, including a couple cheap souvenir knives. I also have gotten into making knives and am in the process of making a couple 3.5in hunters to make a matching pair for my father and I.
Photo Oct 26, 5 56 39 PM 3.jpg
I am looking to get into some different and nicer spyderco knives as possibilities for EDC. I heard about the seconds sale coming up about 30 minutes away from where I live and figured it is too good to pass up. As a grad student I have pretty limited funds, so I decided to start by allowing myself $75 and add to it where possible. Work an extra couple hours, add 20-30$. Dont order a drink at lunch, add $2. So on and so forth. Hoping to have 150-200ish by the time the sale comes around.