A Modest Start/Hello All.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
shoggoth80

A Modest Start/Hello All.

Post by shoggoth80 »

Hi guys. I figured I should actually say hi to everyone. I did not see a general intro thread like many other forums.
I'm relatively new to Spyderco products, though they are something a couple friends and I have drooled over for some time (got a friend who has been a fan since our teens).

My "collection" of folding knives is very modest. Consisting of a couple non-Spydie products, a Byrd Cara Cara 2 that is almost always in my pocket, and a Resilience that I very recently picked up. I find the ffg blades to be quite the slashers. Really liking the Resilience. Feels solid, nice edge out of the box, and locks up tight. FAST to deploy. Really cannot complain. Hard to beat a big folder in the pocket. These will not be my last Spyderco products. They're more like entry level drugs.

Other folders are a Victorinox One Handed Trekker (great outdoorsy pocket knife) and a CRKT M16 series spear point that I've well thrashed over the few years I have owned it. Fixed blades are a little different with Moras, and more Moras. Lol. I also have an Ontario Bowie which is a beast. In short, I like most things bladed.

Gotta love that logo.
Doc Dan
Location: In a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity.

Re: A Modest Start/Hello All.

Post by Doc Dan »

Welcome to our awesome forum. Most of the people here are great people. You never know, the owner may chime in and welcome you, as well.

It looks like you have some nice knives already. I would like to suggest a few more to help you along towards out addiction. ;)

1. Endura 2. Delica (you can get these in your favourite color and find some wonderful limited editions called Sprint Runs) 3. Dragonfly (same applies)