Knives for noobs.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Buck Knives I Like

Knives for noobs.

Post by Buck Knives I Like »

Ok so I'm new to the knife scene as some of you know, what spyderco knives out currently would you consider a must have for any new but serious spyderco knife collector. While I understand the goal is to pretty much obtain them all or as many as possible, or at least that is my goal. I'd like to know the knives that take priority in your mind when it comes to collecting not using.
cckw

Post by cckw »

Buy any/all of the sprint models. The worst of them still gain something in value over time. One just came out, the Goddard, I'm sure there are still plenty in stock at low prices.
xceptnl

Post by xceptnl »

Buy what speaks to you. What I have learned from my years collection Spydercos and contributing on this forum, buy what you think is beautiful or interesting or brings you joy. That is what will bring you happiness in the end when you look back on your collection. Also I would suggest avoiding the models I like / want / need I don't want you spilling into my territory. ;)
sal wrote: .... even today, we design a knife from the edge out!
*Landon*
Buck Knives I Like

xceptnl wrote:Buy what speaks to you. What I have learned from my years collection Spydercos and contributing on this forum, buy what you think is beautiful or interesting or brings you joy. That is what will bring you happiness in the end when you look back on your collection. Also I would suggest avoiding the models I like / want / need I don't want you spilling into my territory. ;)
Name every knife you want so I can put them at the top of the list.
chuck_roxas45

Post by chuck_roxas45 »

I would suggest getting an Endura/Delica right when you start accumulating. You'll have a good benchmark to compare other spydies to.
Buck Knives I Like