What do you do???

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
ASmitty

What do you do???

Post by ASmitty »

I've posted these topics in the past and it's been quite some time so I thought I'd ask again. I have an interest in different careers and career fields.

I'll start. I am a C#.NET Application Developer. I currently work in the financial industry for an online bank that has no physical branches. I dabble in some web development, but the bulk of my work involves the development of our back-end systems. We use a service oriented architecture so I develop WCF web services for use by our front-end internet sites and internal intranet tools utilized by our customers and employees respectively. I also work on most of our processing systems that handle processing our daily financial transactions.

I absolutely love being a developer. It truly is my dream job.
"A flute with no holes is not a flute. A donut with no hole, is a danish."

Quietly lurking the Spyderco forum since 2003...
Kev83

Post by Kev83 »

Im in the electrical field. I inspect and repair high voltage underground lines and equipment. Every once in a while I get to dabble in the engineering side of it also. I work in the D.C. And get to work outdoors all year round which is a blessing and also a curse. It's something I enjoy doing and can't complain honestly, and if I did who'd listen right? I'm also a volunteer firefighter and EMT in my community. So basically I'm just the average blue collar dude :) if you actually want to see a little bit of what I do check out this link to a thread I posted. There's several pics there.

http://www.spyderco.com/forums/showthre ... -out-there
The Deacon

Post by The Deacon »