Is this a good price?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Ghost

Is this a good price?

Post by Ghost »

Spyderco Military m390, starting bid is 1890 krona, about $250. Worth it? Got some unexpected money just recently :o .
Should mention that I have no need what so ever for this knife. At this price, it'd be a "nice to have" thing. I'd worry about losing or breaking it, so it'd stay in the safe (which I don't have yet)...
SteelyDan

Post by SteelyDan »

I'm no expert on what M390 Militarys are worth, but a quick look at the first page of Milies on e_ _ _ shows two of them for the "Buy Now" price of $330 & $354. Based on that alone $250 is looking like a good deal!
Dan.
"I would rather wake up in the middle of no where than in any city on earth" (Steve McQueen)

"There are just two things money cannot buy. One is True Love, and the other is Home Grown Tomatoes"
mley1

Post by mley1 »

I think price is definitely in the ballpark. Only you can decide if the price is good for you. I have a cf m390 Millie. And I will say it is one of the nicest blades I have. I have a little more than the price you quoted in mine. It was well worth it to me.
Thanks,

Marty
The Deacon

Post by The Deacon »

Sounds very decent, especially considering that Spyderco knives generally sell for more in Europe than here.
Paul
My Personal Website ---- Beginners Guide to Spyderco Collecting ---- Spydiewiki
Deplorable :p
WTC # 1458 - 1504 - 1508 - Never Forget, Never Forgive!
rodloos

Post by rodloos »

Ghost wrote:Spyderco Military m390, starting bid is 1890 krona, about $250. Worth it? Got some unexpected money just recently :o .
Should mention that I have no need what so ever for this knife. At this price, it'd be a "nice to have" thing. I'd worry about losing or breaking it, so it'd stay in the safe (which I don't have yet)...
Oh, you NEED it alright :) . It's fantastic! I bought 2, so I could have a "spare" in case something happened to my first one.