Any archery nuts here?

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Sequimite

Any archery nuts here?

Post by Sequimite »

A friend is teaching me traditional archery. I bought a 60# 1993 Damon Howatt Hunter on his recommendation.

I did a title search for "archery" and "bow" with no hits but I could swear this topic has come up before.
Our reason is quite satisfied, in 999 cases out of every 1000 of us, if we can find a few arguments that will do to recite in case our credulity is criticized by someone else. Our faith is faith in someone else's faith, and in the greatest matters this is most the case.
- William James, from The Will to Believe, a guest lecture at Yale University in 1897
.357 mag

Post by .357 mag »

I've been shooting for a few years. Right now I shoot compound. For fathers day I have a recurve picked out. I'll be doing lots of 3D shoots this year to better myself.
JacksonKnives

Post by JacksonKnives »

I've got an Ipe/Bamboo longbow made by Rudderbows. Was doing range shooting with my re-enactor group, but I haven't made it to a range night in over a year. :(
Still hoping to set up a back-40 range this summer, trying to find good, cheap arrows to paint bright colours so I don't lose them all... (Losing "traditional" hand-fletched arrows in the trees really sucks.)
—Daniel Jackson
Sequimite

Post by Sequimite »

JacksonKnives wrote:Still hoping to set up a back-40 range this summer, trying to find good, cheap arrows to paint bright colours so I don't lose them all... (Losing "traditional" hand-fletched arrows in the trees really sucks.)
I've a nice big field that I keep mowed. I'm trying to figure out how many straw bales to stack on the uphill end as misses will go into my neighbor's field, which is never mowed.