G10 Jester or G10 Manbug? I Need LBK Advice!

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Rwb1500

G10 Jester or G10 Manbug? I Need LBK Advice!

Post by Rwb1500 »

I want them both, but I'm learning toward the Manbug, because the bolsters are sexy.

I have limited experience with these little big knives. I had a nice Ladybug for a few days then in a fit of stupidity/generosity I gifted it to a buddy (who loves it and gushes over it, might get him a Delica next time).

Anywho, I loved the Ladybug, but I also really like the looks of the Jester.
Opinions?

(I'm sure I'll end up with both sooner or later, so which first?)
INFRNL

Post by INFRNL »

If you know you will get both; I say get the Jester first. Reason being is the Jester is a sprint and the man bug is regular production and will be available for some time.

I own both but haven't really used either. They both seem to be great little knives though
CF Balance, CF Caly3 ZDP, Caly 3.5 SB, CAT 440C, Chaparral, Orange Jigged Damascus Delica, Blue Jigged Damascus Delica, BRG Delica ZDP(SOON TO BE G-10!), FG G-10 DragonFly, Gayle Bradley, 2012 Jester, H1 Ladybug Salt Hawkbill w/G-10 scales, Tan Manix 2 M4, MoonGlow Manix 2, C22CF Michael Walker, BRN Millie XHP, Native 5, PM2, All Black PM2, Gray PM2 20CP, Blue PM2 M390, Sage 1, Sage 2, Sage 4, Terzuola, CF Stretch ZDP, UKPK Drop Point
Rwb1500

Post by Rwb1500 »

INFRNL wrote:If you know you will get both; I say get the Jester first. Reason being is the Jester is a sprint and the man bug is regular production and will be available for some time.

I own both but haven't really used either. They both seem to be great little knives though
That was really the only reason I could think of to get the Jester first. But I really like the way the Manbug looks... Hmmm
DeathBySnooSnoo

Post by DeathBySnooSnoo »

Jester first...unless you want to spend a bit (maybe a lot) more money later on for it.
On the hunt for...
Rwb1500

Post by Rwb1500 »