Help for those nasty little cuts !!! I am not a Doctor

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
buddy54ck

Help for those nasty little cuts !!! I am not a Doctor

Post by buddy54ck »

:spyder: :spyder:
Hi All,
Have You ever gotten those nasty little cuts that just don want to stop bleeding? I Have many times, not anything real bad, but when a few of them needed stitches, I just broke out the superglue. First you have to clean the wound thoroughly, and then use pressure to stop the bleading. Next put a little bead of superglue on the top of the wound, when it is closed up.The superglue usually wicks into the wound and glues the flap together. If it doesn't, momentairly open the flap to let the glue in and then close and add pressure. For this, I usually use a piece of non stick mylar, or a bandaid.
It is advisable to use a pair of latex or Nitril gloves while doing this procedure, so as not to get Your fingers stuck together.
Be very careful, If you touch the wound before it dries, You will stick to it, bad news !!!
If You can't do this Yourself, having another person to help is best.
DISCLAIMER!!!!!!!!!!!!Do this at Your own risk, but this has always worked for Me, and I have never had an infection because of it.
They even use superglue in the hospital.
This little trick has saved Me many times from going to the Hospital, which You all know takes forever to be seen, and is very expensive.
So always keep superglue handy, because You just never know, when Your going to get bit!
Good luck, and I hope this helps.
If You have any others questions, PM Me,
Charlie
:spyder: :spyder:
:D
Dr. Snubnose

Another option

Post by Dr. Snubnose »