Cobra Hood

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Blerv

Cobra Hood

Post by Blerv »

Anyone want more of these?

I'm a Spydie Newb and never got the chance to get one or try one out. Seems like a cool concept and a nice look.

Thoughts, snake jokes, anything? ;)
Lockback

Post by Lockback »

Blerv wrote:Anyone want more of these?

I'm a Spydie Newb and never got the chance to get one or try one out. Seems like a cool concept and a nice look.

Thoughts, snake jokes, anything? ;)
The Cobra Hood was snakebitten, as it never caught on.

I really liked it, as I felt it gave me more flexibility in opening the blade. Others, though, complained it made the blade too easy to open. All good, just different (as the saying goes).
Free Radical

Post by Free Radical »

The Assist still has a cobra hood.
[CENTER][SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
HONESTY COMMUNICATION ACCURACY SPEED[/CENTER]
[CENTER] "Spyderco proudly sets the standard in cutlery and other markets by delivering innovative, reliable, high-performance products. We always extend our best effort to conduct business in an honest, fair and proper manner. Our success is measured by making money and having fun."[/CENTER]
jezabel

Post by jezabel »

Yep I love it, however I don't think it's the greatest idea on tip up carry models.

Jez
FB04PBB, C07FS4K390, C12GS, C12SBK2, C36GS, C36GTIP, C36CFM390P, C36CFTIP, C36GPBORE, C41BKPS, C44GP&SGY, C46PS, C46GPBK, C52BKP, C52FPGYE, C63G3, C65TIP, C70S, C81FG, C81GS2, C81CFM4P2, C83BM, C83GP2, C101GP, C101GPS, C101CF90VP2, C105, C134CF, C151GODTiPBK
JNewell

Post by JNewell »

Read Yab's comments on unintended "wave"-like openings in a recent post. I have an ATR Ti and Salsa Ti and have never had that happen, but I have had it happen with an Emerson in a shirt pocket and it is very, shall we say, alarming.
jezabel

Post by jezabel »