Yet another Spyderco knock off...

A place to list and reference all Spyderco counterfeits, clones, and replicas that are found. Anything that isn't a legitimate Spyderco fits in this area.
Edgy

Yet another Spyderco knock off...

Post by Edgy »

This makes me sad to see such an awesome knife produced so poorly :(
Attachments
polywog.jpg
polywog.jpg (54.27 KiB) Viewed 9179 times
TexSierra

Post by TexSierra »

I thought Columbia was better than this. I am quite bummed
THG

Post by THG »

TexSierra wrote:I thought Columbia was better than this. I am quite bummed
Obviously that's not THE Columbia, assuming we're both talking about CRKT.
Im not good at sharpening, even with a sharpmaker. How get your blade good can your blade with an edge pro system? - Bladeforums user

Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like? - Some Online Meme
Dr. Snubnose

Post by Dr. Snubnose »

Not CRKT but something else.....try: (ShuangRong) SR Columbia...Doc :eek:
"Always Judge a man by the way he treats someone who could be of no possible use to him"

*Custom Avatar with the Help of Daywalker*
jimmyh

Post by jimmyh »

Haven't you guys heard the saying "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery"?

It isn't trying to pass off as a genuine Spyderco, just copying a neat design that Spyderco came up with. ****, the polywog is discontinued, so if you wanted one you'd have to pay $150 to snag one off ebay.

I actually bought one, and it's better made than you'd think. There is zero blade play in either direction while maintaining sufficiently low opening friction. It is nice and thin (thinner than my leek) as well.

The edge came obtuse and dull, but after fixing that problem, it will at least take an edge. I haven't played with it enough to judge edge retention/stability but don't have high expectations.