Any other motorcyclists here?

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
sharkattack

Any other motorcyclists here?

Post by sharkattack »

Just curious. I've been riding for over 20 years. I've always ridden sportbikes since day one. I love the razor sharp handling and acceleration that these machines deliver.

My current bike is one that I will be keeping for a long time since it's absolutley perfect for me and the type of riding I do. It's a 2001 Yamaha YZF-R1. I bought it new in April of 2001 and have loved riding it ever since.

Most of my riding is Sunday morning blasts, usually about 2-3 hours long. It's anough for me to get my 'fix' in, and still allow me time to spend with my family. I typically get up and ride early in the AM, while the familiy is waking up/eating breakfast.

What about the rest of you folks, do any of you ride? If so, what are you riding? How long have you been riding? What type of riding do you like to do? Any pics of your bike?

Here's a pic of my Blue Beauty in all her glory. I went back to the OEM exhaust though. The Akrapovic carbon fiber muffler is no longer on her. It was just a tad too loud, and it always made me paranoid. At times, I have been known to get a little heavy with the throttle, and I hated the idea of broadcasting my location to everyone while I was enjoying a ride at a 'spirited pace.' ;)

Cheers,
S.
Attachments
116_1620-3.jpg
116_1620-3.jpg (45.77 KiB) Viewed 2109 times
squad314

Post by squad314 »