Flashlight people.....

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
greencobra

Flashlight people.....

Post by greencobra »

would you be knowing what the smallest flashlight with the brightest beam would be. I'm thinking Mag Light Solitare size only with some serious intensity.
JD Spydo

One Word

Post by JD Spydo »

There is one word for flashlights. SUREFIRE!!! I have had 4 other brands that I thought were good. But SUREFIRE is the best. If someone knows a better brand I would love to see it. But SUREFIRE in my opinion is top notch. Their "rechargables" are just super units. I have the E2d defender, the 6p w/extension kit and the 9an rechargable. They are cooler than cool. :spyder: ;)
Hannibal Lecter

Surefire

Post by Hannibal Lecter »

Good day, all.

I must echo J.D.'s sentiments regarding the Surefire lights; I have a 6Z Combatlight and it is amazing. It is probably the best non-lethal low-light defensive tool you can buy.

I might suggest looking at an E1E Executive if size is a big factor. I have handled one of these also and they are unbeatable.

http://www.surefire.com/maxexp/main/co_ ... /sesent/00

Enjoy... :D

---
Ta,

H
---------------------

"I have followed with enthusiasm the course of your disgrace and public shaming. My own never bothered me except for the inconvenience of being incarcerated, but you may lack perspective."
greencobra

Post by greencobra »

JD, Doc, thanks a lot.
Ted

Post by Ted »

The smallest with the highest output would probably be an HDS Systems EDC 60. That's 60 lumens from one CR123 in a very compact package. A SureFire G2 or E2 does 75, but with two CR123's. An E1e does 15 lumen.

Edit: or a custom from the Bright guy...see CPF...

finally got my confirmation order for my HDS EDC 42...at last...
Dr. Snubnose

Post by Dr. Snubnose »

I have the Surefire E1L with the KL1 adapter Lens which gives off an extra 15 Lumens.....it's terrific...my favorite Surefire for sure...Doc