Sharpening VG-10

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
ghostrider

Sharpening VG-10

Post by ghostrider »

I just finished sharpening VG-10 for the first time. Mind you I've been using a VG-10 blade for about four to five months (just not a :spyder: ) and never needed to do anything but occasoinaly steel the edge. It even had small ussage chips in the edge but still shaved hairs. Thats the reason I turned to :spyder: in the first place.

Anyway I just finished sharpening my Native III and it's scary. It's actuallly sharper than my brand new outoftheboxtoday Endura. This stuff is awesome. :D
First they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not stand up, because I was not a Trade Unionist.
[INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]Attributed to Pastor Martin Niemöller [/INDENT] [/INDENT][/INDENT]
Thread for tying tips:
http://spyderco.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18317

Hawkbills- Sink in the tip, and let it rip!!! :D - Axlis
DAYWALKER

Post by DAYWALKER »

Aloha ghostrider!

Right on bro! So are ya making them lightsaber sound effects when ya open her up? :D

Careful now...

God bless :cool:
Proverbs 16:3...Commit YOUR works to the LORD, and YOUR plans WILL succeed!

"Where's the best little big knife not designed by Sal or Eric?" ~ thombrogan, WSM

Avatar by my KnifeBrother, DiAlex...C102 Adventura designer, 2005 Spyderco Forum Knife! ;)
i.v

Post by i.v »

VG10 is awesome indeed!
daywalker, you need starwars rehab :p
J D Wijbenga

Post by J D Wijbenga »

Yep, VG10 is the right stuff.

JD
JD Spydo

Edge that grabs

Post by JD Spydo »