Latest Fake Paramilitary 2,closer and closer [censored]

A place to list and reference all Spyderco counterfeits, clones, and replicas that are found. Anything that isn't a legitimate Spyderco fits in this area.
Uitd

Latest Fake Paramilitary 2,closer and closer [censored]

Post by Uitd »

1. Wrong "even" radius
2. Wrong clip orientation
3. Bad,not clean drilling
grab your Para and compare with photos.. :mad:

1. Wrong blade milling
2. Sharp angles ( not on Gen Para )
3. Wrong distance from clip to edge

Wrong milling again..
Plus: not contrast etching on blade, different G10.
Disclaimer : I do not have Chinederco in my hand and can not check construction quality or steel type. Also,i can be absolutely wrong , i am not an expert, just the owner of Spyderco Paramilitary 2(hope the real one :) )

Question: How long it will take to correct this minor differences ? :confused:
Best regards.Walter.
FCM415

Post by FCM415 »

I would pursue these fakers vigorously. Have the logos, even box and papers.
A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory.
-Leonard Nimoy
Pockets

Post by Pockets »

The clip just looks 'wrong.'
Delica PE, Dragonfly Salt SE, Stretch SE, Manbug SE, Mule 16, Sage 1, black/satin PM2, Native 5
Sithus1966

Post by Sithus1966 »

Pockets wrote:The clip just looks 'wrong.'
The top of that clip is wider so the screws are too far apart. Just like the fake Spin's, there is a bigger gap between the screw heads.
C05, C05S, C10SRD, C10SBK(x2), C10FPBR, C10GRE, C10FPGR, C11, C11FPBK, C12SBK2, C14 C17 C21, C28BK, C28BK2, C28YL2, C36, C45, C54GPBN, C77, C80GPOR, C81, C81GS, C81GBK2, C85GP2, C86, C86P, C86PET, C90, C94, C95, C106, C109, C116, C122, C123CF, C123, C123GBL, C126(x2), C132GP, C135GP, C136, C137, C138, C140, C142, C146CFP, C148, C158TIP, C161GP, C162, C163PBK, C164GPBN, LBK, LBKII(x2), LYL3HB, LGRE3, MBK, FB20, FB23, FB24SBK, FB31SBK, FBPBK, MT12, MT13, MT16, Woodcraft.
Sharktooth

Post by Sharktooth »