New Paramilitary 2, Anyone Verify?

A place for you to post your pictures of Spyderco knives. Read Announcement before posting!
Asmodaus

New Paramilitary 2, Anyone Verify?

Post by Asmodaus »

Hey guys, just bought my first nice knife and decided to go with a Spydie PM2 because of how great the reviews and the knife itself seems to be! So far loving the feel and look of the knife but all the fakes going around have me paranoid. Ive checked the differences between the real and fakes and to me it looks legit but im no expert and its the only one ive handled. Image

Sorry for the bad image quality, had to take the pics on my phone.
Sharp Guy

Re: New Paramilitary 2, Anyone Verify?

Post by Sharp Guy »

Looks like the real deal to me!

Welcome to the Spyderco Forums!!
Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most!
JT

Post by JT »

one of the clip screws is black, and the other two not? I dunno...nothing else seems wrong. it is hard to tell from the pics, and I'm no expert.
Maybe this question belongs to the counterfits subforum?
The Cult Of The Curved Ones-C.O.T.C.O.
Asmodaus

Post by Asmodaus »

Thanks JT, didnt see that subforum. Ill move this over. The screws and spider on clip and the spider on the box are what have me wondering.
Evil D

Post by Evil D »

Is it supposed to be new? The blade already has scratches on the back side. If it's used that could explain the clip screws. The rest looks pretty legit. I almost thought the letting being out of line from the plunge line was suspicious but I did a search and that seems pretty normal.
All SE all the time since 2017
~David
Bloke

Post by Bloke »

Hello fellows,

I'm new here and only own three Spyderco knives. I'd like to ask, was the knife bought online? I buy the vast major of my knives on line, though only from the US. I have a Stretch on order from an eBay store called Outfittercountry in US. Need I worry?
A day without laughter is a day wasted. ~ Charlie Chaplin
JT

Post by JT »