Page 6 of 6

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:26 pm
by xceptnl
Reject wrote:
Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:13 pm
Nice Calypso, :) I have never seen one in the flesh. I went to Spydiewiki to read up on it and it is an interesting read, plus some interesting comments from Sal.
I can't really believe this.

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:56 pm
by Bloke
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:14 pm
by Reject
xceptnl wrote:
Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:26 pm
Reject wrote:
Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:13 pm
Nice Calypso, :) I have never seen one in the flesh. I went to Spydiewiki to read up on it and it is an interesting read, plus some interesting comments from Sal.
I can't really believe this.
No, no :confused: it’s true.
:D The text and Sal’s comments were interesting.

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 5:31 pm
by Reject
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:54 pm
by TkoK83Spy
Feel pretty lucky to be able to have both of these!
qZJhL68h.jpg

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2019 11:34 am
by bearrowland
Nice!!

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:47 pm
by Reject
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Wed Dec 25, 2019 6:47 am
by Makunochimaster
Tenacious Black, Efficient Black, Ambitious :o

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 9:11 pm
by Reject
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 11:53 pm
by Reject
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:54 pm
by Reject
Image

Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:53 pm
by Reject
Image

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:34 am
by SpyderGrill
Nice! my daughter would love this

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:34 am
by Makunochimaster
;)

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 11:21 pm
by Abyss_Fish
Reject wrote:
Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:47 pm
Image
where does one acquire such a lanyard?

Re: Brotherly Love

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 6:47 am
by Reject
Abyss_Fish wrote:
Fri Aug 28, 2020 11:21 pm
Reject wrote:
Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:47 pm
Image
where does one acquire such a lanyard?

Sadly; :o I don’t think you can.

They were a very limited run of about thirty. Made by an Australian coin cutter (Cocks Customs).
Sal had obtained some coins cut in the Spyderco bug design from him. Sal then gave him the ok to use the Spyderco bugs design in the limited run which was made in 3 (I think) different patterns of Damasteel.

That was a few years back and I don’t think any more have been made.
Well; :rolleyes: by that coin cutter at least.

Image