I am moving to Signal

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Doc Dan
Location: In a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity.

I am moving to Signal

Post by Doc Dan »

I think I am going to move away from WhatsApp and Instragram with their problematic owner and his policies. I am looking at Signal and Telegram. I am leaning towards Signal. Does anyone use it?
I Pray Heaven to Bestow The Best of Blessing on THIS HOUSE, and on ALL that shall hereafter Inhabit it. May none but Honest and Wise Men ever rule under This Roof! (John Adams regarding the White House)

Follow the Christ, the King,
Live pure, speak true, right wrong, follow the King--
Else, wherefore born?" (Tennyson)

NRA Life Member
Spydernation 0050
Airlsee

Re: I am moving to Signal

Post by Airlsee »

I've been using Signal for nearly 5 years. I love it, the user interface is fantastic, it's customizable and secure.
So it goes.
Naperville

Post by Naperville »

I started using Signal 2 to 3 years ago.

To really USE signal correctly, you need to move all of your family and friends to signal, otherwise the encryption does not work. I assume that is how WhatsApp works although I've never used it.

I never used Telegram either so I cannot help you there, but it sounds OK.
I support the 2nd Amendment Organizations of GOA, NRA, FPC, SAF, and "Knife Rights"
T2T: https://tunnel2towers.org; Special Operations Wounded Warriors: https://sowwcharity.com/
OldHoosier62

Post by OldHoosier62 »

Both Signal and Telegram are well recommended by my IT friends. Very secure.
Doc Dan

Post by Doc Dan »

We have been messing with both Signal (WhatsApp uses their encryption) and Telegram. The videos are much sharper and clearer on Telegram. As for the rest, we are still finding out.
I Pray Heaven to Bestow The Best of Blessing on THIS HOUSE, and on ALL that shall hereafter Inhabit it. May none but Honest and Wise Men ever rule under This Roof! (John Adams regarding the White House)