Toilet Paper Frenzy!!!

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
JD Spydo

Toilet Paper Frenzy!!!

Post by JD Spydo »

First of all I want to let you all know up front I've been a student of survival type subjects for quite some time. Two magazines that I subscribe to and read thoroughly each month are OFF GRID and the BACKWOODSMAN. And I do take the knowledge I've acquired about survival and living off the grid very seriously and I'm always trying to learn things that might be beneficial and lifesaving.

But with this current scare of the Corona Virus there has been a manic frenzy of people hitting out local grocery stores and big box stores for a few certain items. A friend of mine who works for the Hy Vee Grocery chain told me that for about 6 days in a row there were people acting like total lunatics over "TOILET PAPER" :confused: . Truly folks I just don't get that one at all :confused: . Is that how misinformed and compartmentalized our society has become :confused: ? I just don't get that logic at all. But if I'm overlooking something obvious or I'm underrating the importance of TOILET PAPER then I'll sure listen to what anyone has to contribute.

It took me 5 days just to get some more bleach>> which I do believe plays a huge part in several aspects of survival. I can understand why they went bunkers over bleach and it was hard to obtain for almost a week running. But what is the big deal with this TOILET PAPER frenzy?? I was also told that at our local RIP-Mart store there were several fights breaking out over ??? >>> you guessed it TOILET PAPER :confused: The Local POLICE were called quite a bit last week not only to Rip-Mart but to several other stores as well over this hoarding frenzy. Am I overlooking something obvious or am I derailed with bad logic :rolleyes: ??? Truly I don't get this one at all :confused:
Sumdumguy

Re: Toilet Paper Frenzy!!!

Post by Sumdumguy »

Still laughing from atop my bidet!

:cool: