Garlic as a healing remedy?

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
SpyderEdgeForever

Garlic as a healing remedy?

Post by SpyderEdgeForever »

I was reading that garlic has been known for centuries or longer as having healing properties for various illnesses and health problems. Obviously everything has their up and down sides.

What do you all know about using garlic in this way?

For example,I read that garlic is good at breaking down mucus and reducing the effect of cold viruses and germs:

https://healthfully.com/488568-garlic-f ... stion.html

https://www.healthline.com/health/home- ... e-remedies

They say people with certain conditions need to be careful of too much garlic, and, it can lead to bad breath and body odor of the garlic-scented type. LOL.
ChrisinHove

Re: Garlic as a healing remedy?

Post by ChrisinHove »

When it comes to garlic, you can certainly have too much of a good thing! I’ve had some very embarrassing experiences....
Bloke

Post by Bloke »

SpyderEdgeForever wrote:
Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:31 pm
For example
A day without laughter is a day wasted. ~ Charlie Chaplin
Ankerson

Post by Ankerson »

SpyderEdgeForever wrote:
I was reading that garlic has been known for centuries or longer as having healing properties for various illnesses and health problems. Obviously everything has their up and down sides.

For example,I read that garlic is good at breaking down mucus and reducing the effect of cold viruses and germs:

They say people with certain conditions need to be careful of too much garlic, and, it can lead to bad breath and body odor of the garlic-scented type. LOL.

Just have a lot of mouthwash or mints on hand. :D :eek:
SpyderEdgeForever

Haha good one Ankerson :)
z4vdBt

Post by z4vdBt »

it's a great prebiotic. i eat it whenever i can.
Doc Dan
Location: In a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity.

Post by Doc Dan »