What do you do for a living?

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Invective

Post by Invective »

There was this thread

http://www.spyderco.com/forums/showthre ... =invective

but it hasn't had a post in a while so I see no reason to not keep this thread, since it also has dream job!

From the other thread, not much has changed for me
Invective wrote:Gonna be showing my age here, but whatever we're all friends here. I'm a student, graduating college this year and still looking for a job once I'm out. I work as a contractor at an LLC but nothing I'd make a career out of. Had to sign an NDA when I joined though so I can't say anything too specific, but pretty much what I do is search eBay, amazon and some other online shops for knockoffs and counterfeits of the company that hired the LLC I work for.
Although now I have graduated from Cal Poly Pomona and am currently looking for a job, I still work my contractor work as well as taking classes at a community college ($300 per semester is so nice!) working to get my paralegal certificate.

I guess my dream job would be at a law firm doing paralegal work. Used to be as a lawyer but with law school tuitions increasing and lawyer positions decreasing, that seems less feasible now.
Holland

Post by Holland »

I do Concrete during the summer and fall. and I am a full time university student during the fall and winter. I graduate in winter of 2014 with a bachelors of business admin, major accounting, minor finance and economics :)
-Spencer

Rotation:
Gayle Bradley 2 | Mantra 1 | Watu | Chaparral 1 | Dragonfly 2 Salt SE
Bill1170

Post by Bill1170 »

I am a woodworker and residential remodeling contractor. I also teach part time at a local college.
Evil D

Post by Evil D »