Best place to Live in America

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Dr. Snubnose

Best place to Live in America

Post by Dr. Snubnose »

Tell me the best place to live in America and why...maybe I'll move there....Doc :D
"Always Judge a man by the way he treats someone who could be of no possible use to him"

*Custom Avatar with the Help of Daywalker*
Sequimite

Post by Sequimite »

I studied the matter in 1995. The combination of mild climate, natural beauty, vast expanses of protected salt water, etc. focussed my attention on Puget Sound.

Sequim, with average annual rainfall of 17 inches is the best of the best. After becoming disabled I moved here 3 years ago to a large cedar log cabin on a couple of acres with fabulous views of the Olympic mountains and the Salish Sea.
Our reason is quite satisfied, in 999 cases out of every 1000 of us, if we can find a few arguments that will do to recite in case our credulity is criticized by someone else. Our faith is faith in someone else's faith, and in the greatest matters this is most the case.
- William James, from The Will to Believe, a guest lecture at Yale University in 1897
The Mastiff

Post by The Mastiff »

Wow Doc. Best is kind of subjective. Do you mean pretty? Cost of living & jobs? Political climate? Environmental conditions?

If I was independently wealthy and could choose anywhere I'd go to Northern Idaho. Lake Cor'delane is about the prettiest area I've seen. It sure gets cold there though.

Pretty close to the Yellowstone supervolcano which , for me, removes some otherwise great areas from consideration.

The eastern side of the mountains in Virginia and NC are pretty nice all around.

Etc.

If you get a large survival compound and need a caretaker with his own guns, knives and dogs let me know. :)

http://www.relocationessentials.com/aff ... y/col.aspx

Joe