Tony Robbins

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
Agent Starling

Tony Robbins

Post by Agent Starling »

I was reading some stuff online yesterday about what makes people end up in cults or follow gurus, very interesting :rolleyes: ...read some stuff about the Stanford prison experiment (Zimbardo) relating to that, kind of stuff I haven't thought about since college psych classes...and then read the Landmark Forums thread...and was curious about whether anyone is into Tony Robbins...any opinions, pro or con? Has anyone gone to his seminars? :D

Agent Starling
"Too many was too many, but way too many was just right."
Slick

Post by Slick »

I have no direct knowledge of Tony Robbins and doubt most psycho-babble. There is always the opportunity for the counselor to manipulate the situation. On the other hand many people seem to benefit from an outside program.

BTW I like myself as I am. If I ever got help I just wouldn't be me. Then again some people wish I weren't me.

Didn't Bill Clinton have Tony Robbins over to the White House? Look how that turned out.
Not really all that slick ;)
stonyman

Post by stonyman »

Agent Starling, I do not have any personal ties or knowledge of his material. I know there are many motivational speakers out there that have you leaving a seminar feeling good...............when asked what did you learn, the reply is "I do not know, but I feel good!" :confused:

I love learning new things, especially things that can be applied to everyday life. Take care and God Bless! ;)
RIOT

Post by RIOT »

hes just some motivational speaker, companies use him alot for sales teams on how to reach goals and get what you want out of life to be a better person

but honestly he has a **** good scam and it works for him, made him rich