A little about yourself

If your topic has nothing to do with Spyderco, you can post it here.
rickh

A little about yourself

Post by rickh »

Hello everyone, I've been on this forum for about a year now and have learned quite a bit about the great Spyderco. After reading so many post by you all I'm interested to know a little more about all the interesting people here. Like what are your interest, music, hobbies, career, etc. Myself, I'm a commercial photographer. I mainly photograph people for advertising, brochures and annual reports. It is my job but its something I find myself doing even when I have free time on my hands, photographing things for myself. Other than Spyderco knives I love reading, mainly photographer monographs, history books and a little espionage fiction. I've got a small library. I also have two German Shepherds which are like my kids, (see avatar),that I like to spend time with not to mention a wonderful girlfriend. My music interest are a little all over the place from old school jazz to something a more aggressive. And I love movies, foreign, action, drama, and comedy. Just curious to know a little about the people on this forum. Maybe one day there will be a annual Spyderco Forum get together. So what about everyone else?
Fall seven times, stand up eight (Japanese Proverb)
severedthumbs

Post by severedthumbs »

you shoot medium format?
rickh

Post by rickh »

severedthumbs wrote:you shoot medium format?
ST, I use to shoot a lot of medium format with a Hasselblad. Nowdays I shoot everything digital. I have to say I have not shot film in at least 3 years. In a way I miss it but shooting with a digital camera has a lot of benefits.Thats what my clients want and I like the instant gratification of knowing that I have the shot I need. The downside is I spend a lot more time in front of a computer. I still have a large format (4x5) camera but it hasn't been used in at least 3 years either.
severedthumbs

Post by severedthumbs »