Let’s talk SE fixed blades

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
twinboysdad

Let’s talk SE fixed blades

Post by twinboysdad »

Enuff 2 SE is one I am eyeing. Who here has a lot of time behind a SE fixed and what do you like and dislike?
Evil D

Re: Let’s talk SE fixed blades

Post by Evil D »

I have a Jumpmaster 2, have used it a bunch. Basically I don't overthink this, to me the pros and cons are the same as with plain edge folder vs plain edge fixie. I use the Jumpmaster 2 a lot in my back yard.
All SE all the time since 2017
~David
JD Spydo

Post by JD Spydo »

I have said for a long time that there are not enough serrated fixed blades in Spyderco's line up. I was fortunate enough to have landed a couple of the original TEMPERANCE 1 models in SE & PE both. The TEMP1 is still my favorite Spyderco fixed blade in both edge types.

I also wish that Spyderco would consider a full SE fillet knife fixed blade. The older full SE Catcherman that I have had for years is one I use in the kitchen almost on a weekly basis.

Dude I hear you loud and clear. We do need more fully serrated fixed blades. And I hope everyone says "AMEN"!!
cody6268

Post by cody6268 »

Not a Spyderco, but I've used the crap out of a Dexter Russell 4" Sani-Safe net knife. It'll cut through anything like it's nothing.
cabfrank

Post by cabfrank »

I'm not a bushcrafter, hunter or camper, so I can't speak about those things, but the Jumpmaster 2 is an absolutely cutting beast. I love it for cutting stuff, and would definitely trust it as a tool I would need in many situations.
Wartstein

Post by Wartstein »

The Waterway would lend itself towards SE very much (as would its folding relative, the Siren, as far as I can tell (only have the Waterway))
Top three going by pocket-time (update March 24):
- EDC: Endura thin red line ffg combo edge (VG10); Wayne Goddard PE (4V), Endela SE (VG10)
-Mountains/outdoors: Pac.Salt 1 SE (H1), Salt 2 SE (LC200N), and also Wayne Goddard PE (4V)
JD Spydo