Why did you join?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
sal

Why did you join?

Post by sal »

Hi All,

I guess I've been doing the forum thing for a couple of decades now. While I've seen many come and go as the hobby / intgerest is not for everyone, I have seen a number of folks hang in for years as we discussed things not often discussed in forums about designs, steel, performance, etc. I feel like I've come to know many like; Paul, Joe, Darby, etc. in this endeavor.

In the last couple of years, we've had quite an influx of new people join the forum and participate in our discussions.

So I would like to know; Why did you join this forum?

sal
skeeg11

Re: Why did you join?

Post by skeeg11 »

Good people. Friendly place with Family values with few exceptions. Honest opinions.
Last edited by skeeg11 on Wed Jan 27, 2021 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
JMM

Post by JMM »

I started as a lurker in probably mid 2017, and remained that way for a couple years. I think the main driver for actually joining was wanting to participate in conversations with people that were a whole lot smarter than me about a subject that fascinated me and that I wanted to learn more about. Around the mid 2017 I also spent some time on a couple other knife related forums and it was very soon apparent to me that the knowledge and maturity level here was significantly higher than any other place I checked out. Now I occasionally visit one of the ones I did early on to utilize the WTS/WTT/WTB forums, but in terms of actually using and participating goes this place has become home to me for all things knife & steel related. Thank you Sal for investing the time and energy into this wonderful place in cyberspace!

Cheers,

Jonn
Ngati Pom

Post by Ngati Pom »

Hi, I’d lurked for a while following discussions and then had questions of my own.
I stayed because of the people. :cool: