Now what?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Signalman1

Now what?

Post by Signalman1 »

OK Guys I am a newbie here and I think I have found the best knife for me...I have now bought 6 Spyderco knives since June 10:

My last knife I got yesterday which covers all my needs and does not have any negative items I can point to like the other ones I now own...in my eyes this knife is perfect. That knife is the Advocate. I have spent more money on knives in the last few months than in my 61 years being alive. I have had a great time looking and comparing all the different models and steels. So my question for you members is: Now What ??

Thanks for any advice you have.

Signalman1 :mad: :) :D
JuPaul

Re: Now what?

Post by JuPaul »

Sell the ones you don't love and keep trying more! I've fallen in love with quite a few knives this way, and it's pretty fun trying out lots of models and having a revolving collection.
- Julia

"Be excellent to each other." - Bill S. Preston, Esq.
Pancake

Post by Pancake »

Give yourself and your wallet a break for a month :cool:
One month restriction of not buying certain things is a good thing to do from time to time. Spend more time with models that you have, used them, and them think what parameters would you like to adjust, and then try to find a model that fit your needs better.
In the pocket: Chaparral FRN, Native Chief, Police 4 K390, Pacific Salt SE, Manix 2 G10 REX45
SG89

Post by SG89 »

The Reveal #6 comes out soon so we will get to see some brand new spyderco knives and also the annual discontinued list will also come out soon so you will be able to get those knives
Spydergirl88
3 Nats, 1 Chap, 1 Sham, 1 Urb
Freediver

Post by Freediver »

Welcome, and nice collection! I recommend trying out a Paramilitary 2 & and a Pacific Salt next.
Evil D

Post by Evil D »