Happy with the Diversity.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
knivesandbooks

Happy with the Diversity.

Post by knivesandbooks »

I'm just making this post to talk about the diversity of knives and steels I'm now able to use. While it isn't necessary for me to use all of these steels, they do all get used to their limits and tested at my work. I'm interested in hearing from you all on what steels or different steels you often carry. Right now I'm rotating between an S110v military, k390 police 4, zdp189 endura, hap40 endura, cru-wear pm2, and an m4 benchmade Contego (sorry)((really wanting to upgrade to a Bradley 2 in m4 but alas $$ is an object)). I also carry a SE Pacific Salt or Spyderhawk in h1 everyday. It is so cool to be able to carry a different steel everyday or pick a different steel to best suit the task or job at hand. I've a lot of experience with m4, h1, and s110v; I am fairly used to hap40 and k390 at this point; I am just coming to learn about how I can best use cru-wear and zdp189. I just smile everyday picking out the model and steel type. My girlfriend thinks I'm a weirdo.
Christ is risen from the dead, trampling down death by death, and on those in the tombs bestowing life!
Sharp Guy

Re: Happy with the Diversity.

Post by Sharp Guy »

I was just thinking earlier today how I enjoy trying different steels almost as much as I enjoy trying different models. I certainly don't need a whole bunch of different knives and different steels but it sure interesting to see what they're like. I think I currently have at least 20 different steels and I'm looking forward to adding VTOKU-2, 52100, Super Blue, Super Gold, and BD1N in the near future. I'll probably try Maxamet too at some point but it's kind of pricey. I'm hoping Sal decides to make a UKPK with it sometime soon. Otherwise I'll probably keep an eye out on the secondary market for a Native 5 LW
Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most!
The Meat man

Post by The Meat man »