Lost spydies

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
gingerninja

Lost spydies

Post by gingerninja »

I've been building a bit of a collection for about 3 yrs now and in that time I've lost 2.
The first was a couple of years ago, a digi camo dlc pm2. I felt sick about It, I retraced my steps countless times and searched everywhere but no luck. About 6 mths later I got a call from my mother telling me she found it behind a cushion on her couch.. i just about did somersaults I was so happy. That wasn't just because I finally had my knife back, I was also hoping that having the knife back would stop some of the grief I was getting from the mrs. It didn't.
Earlier this year I somehow managed to lose my sage 3. I felt sicker than last time, mostly compounded by the renewed and relentless " you idiot" and "how much did this one cost" barbs deservedly thrown my way. There has been no happy ending with this one but over the months that have passed the comments havnt gone away but have happily reduced.
jabba359

Re: Lost spydies

Post by jabba359 »

It's tough to lose a knife, or anything really. My first knife was a C35 Q. It mysteriously vanished from my pocket while on an extremely crowded bus. It may have snagged on something, or somebody may have taken advantage of all the people bumping into each other as we stood on the bus and slipped it out of my pocket. I eventually picked up a replacement a decade later, though at about three times the price of my first one.
-Kyle

:bug-red
Latest arrivals: Lava Flow CF DLC Para2, Magnacut Mule, GITD Jester

http://www.spydiewiki.com
clovisc

Post by clovisc »

I have lost three:
-- A 440v mili that was stolen 10 years ago during my last days in the Peace Corps. I know exactly who stole it, but had no hope of recovering the knife, and felt bad for them, so accepted the loss.
-- A dragonfly salt that I lost while body boarding in Hawaii. The waves that day were especially fun due to a tsunami which had occurred in Chile.