What's The Best Deal You Have Made on a Spydie?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Cogito

What's The Best Deal You Have Made on a Spydie?

Post by Cogito »

Just curious. I was able to snag a like-new Manix 2 G10 off of craigslist for $60 . I'm still pretty happy about that.

What say you?
Studey

Re: What's The Best Deal You Have Made on a Spydie?

Post by Studey »

Probably the M4 Knifeworks Military I got for $115. :cool:
Evil D

Post by Evil D »

I got a ZDP Delica for something like $40-50 once, I think a few of us here on the forum got in on that deal.
All SE all the time since 2017
~David
Cogito

Post by Cogito »

How do you guys find these deals? What is the best online dealer to monitor? I'm still new at this.
paladin

Post by paladin »

Cogito wrote:How do you guys find these deals? What is the best online dealer to monitor? I'm still new at this.
Well welcome to a great place to hang out and learn a lot about blade steels, handle materials and lots of other fun stuff! :D

There's lots of great dealers of Spyderco. Start off by trying New Graham Pharmacy, Knife Works, and BladeHQ. Jim Howe who owns Howe's Knife Shop is closing out his inventory and you may be able to find some clearance deals there. Jim & Barb have been great to me and I've had the pleasure of buying some wonderful Spyderco's from them over the years.

Some of your best "deals" however, will be found on the secondary markets. BladeForums is my favorite hangout. There are some really quality guys and gals over there. There is a fee if you want to sell, but it's free to make offers if you're just buying...you just have to register and make a profile/account.

eBay can be a goldmine or a minefield...caveat emptor. Some good deals, but quite a few clones.