Spyderco Fever

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
lucky13

Spyderco Fever

Post by lucky13 »

So I am new to carrying a quality knife and wanted to share my experience that has led me to a serious case of what I refer to as Spydero Fever.

I have been carrying pocket knife for years changing them periodically but never trusting one or finding myself satisfied. Most recently I had a small two blade Buck knife ($15) that I carried while wearing a suit which is standard M-F and a 3 inch wood handle knife that I bought for under ten bucks. In under 90 days I realized that the 3 inch knife was becoming useless. While it felt sturdy in my hand it was not durable as a tool. I realized that I need to really invest in a knife if I am truly going to carry one daily and rely on it. After research and talking with some friends I decided on a Spyderco. The first Spyderco that I purchased is the Manix 2 lightweight. I received this knife and was extremely impressed with the quality, ergonomics, etc. I have no complaints at all.

I realized that this knife may be a bit big to carry while wearing suits so I searched an ordered the Spyderco Grasshopper Split SS. While I do like this knife I still thought that maybe I can find a more suitable EDC - then I ordered my Spyderco Chaparral Carbon Fiber and I have to say that this knife is one of the most perfect knifes for my lifestyle!

My Spyderco Fever just started at the beginning of April and I can tell you that I cannot wait until I get another one. I have been testing my knives and feel truly secure carrying this and relying on them when needed.

Peace!
BTG

Re: Spyderco Fever

Post by BTG »