D'Allara 3 bump -> The D'Allara revisited - 11 years later

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
hudsonhawk

D'Allara 3 bump -> The D'Allara revisited - 11 years later

Post by hudsonhawk »

11-26-16 **I'm bumping this after a few years because the new D'Allara is FINALLY here. I figured that some newcomers would be excited about the new one, and interested in the original models. I believe the content is still accurate and relevant. The original article was written when the C82 was 11 years old, it's obviously older than that now, but I'm leaving the title the same**

Original Article below:
Warning! Long article and picture heavy.

This is my first attempt at a write-up of this kind. I want to spotlight the gem of a knife that the Spyderco C82 was. This really is not a review per-se since the D’Allara was reviewed and discussed plenty during its production and continues to be years after. Any comments or helpful feedback are welcome. I should not that any inaccuracies are mine, and mine alone.

It goes without saying but this is my absolute favorite knife (or really series of knives), and my only goal is to keep interest alive in this model. I am a Colorado native, and in living so close I visit the SFO whenever I can. I have always loved Spyderco knives and am very proud to have them here. As a veteran police officer I am also proud to patronize Spyderco, who has always treated first responders and the military with honor and respect. I have several friends who were officers around long enough ago that they bought Police knives (honest to goodness PIG models) from Mr. Glesser personally, in his first small shop, and even then he treated them well.