Paramilitary 2 problem CTS-204p sprint

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Buck Knives I Like

Paramilitary 2 problem CTS-204p sprint

Post by Buck Knives I Like »

This is going to be hard to explain so i'll probably post pictures later, but i haven't been using my paramilitary at all its pretty much a safe queen, today i decided to pick it up and use it a little and it is beautiful.

However upon closer inspection there are some what honestly look like chips or divots or something on the edge of the metal liner, one on the top and one on the bottom liner

It just looks like the liner literally has 2 tiny holes at the very edge of the liner, maybe 1.5mm big if that, im not good with measurements but they are pretty tiny, where the metal meets the g10, i can't imagine its supposed to be this way,

i rarely use it its the sprint run g10, so cosmetic issues matter more to me with my safe queens

this sort of makes me a little annoyed, seeing as how the knife is perfect and I have yet to cut a single piece of paper with it until today, it's pretty much my favorite spyderco. both the holes im talking about are like jagged in nature too, they arent round circles and they are on the side of the liner where the blade closes in, If anyone knows what i'm talking about, if its normal, or if spyderco would do something about this i'd appreciate it. I'm way past any return date for the knife so I know KW wouldn't help me, and i love it too much to let it go over a cosmetic issue.

When I first got this knife I didn't notice this at all, I gave it the once over, no blade play, perfect blade placement when closed, and then put it away pretty much until now.
Ferris Wheels

Post by Ferris Wheels »

It sounds like you are referring to the start and stop areas where the water jet/laser cut out the liner.
Current :spyder: : Para2's Brown, Blue & Orange, Etched Spin, CF Caly3 ZDP189, Gayle Bradley, UKPK Orange G10, Manix2 M4, Sage 1, Caly 3.5 in Super Blue, Urban Orange G10