I look like a bum.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
GMArthur

I look like a bum.

Post by GMArthur »

Well at least when I go to work. I wrench on machines for a living and we are required to wear either hair nets or hats because we make some products for beverage and pharmaceutical companies. I have a few hats I rotate through - Cleveland Indians, Strider, and a Spyderco hat.

When getting ready to leave for work the other day my wife said to me - "Really? How old is that hat anyway? "

So I go to the Website and all they have is some Fidel Castro style hat that is sold out. Are there any plans for a plain Spyderco Hat like I already have? My wife is right I'm overdue for a new hat, but I'd like to get another Spydie hat. I think I bought my old hat on clearance in 07 or 08.

Thanks,
Greg

Post by IG-88 »

+1

I would be great if Spyderco would bring such a cap back in the goodies store :) I would like to have a Spyderco cap like this one.
Current EDC: Techno, Squeak, Southard Flipper, Caly 3.5

New Arrivals: Chap3, Domino, Sage 3

2014 Wishlist: Yo2 CF, Deviant Friction, Tatanka, Tusk, Firefly

Oldies Wishlist: Delica CF PE, Civilian CF PE
The Deacon

Post by The Deacon »

Add me to the list of those who wish they'd bring back the baseball cap, as mine's getting a bit ratty too. Would really like to see it in the original black plus a couple new colors, light denim blue and tan.
Paul
My Personal Website ---- Beginners Guide to Spyderco Collecting ---- Spydiewiki
Deplorable :p
WTC # 1458 - 1504 - 1508 - Never Forget, Never Forgive!
bh49

Post by bh49 »

I do not wear hats, but really would like to see a "sprint run" of T-shirt "All animals". That was the best.
"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf"

My top choices Natives5, Calys, C83 Persian
GMArthur

Post by GMArthur »