I told you it was dangerous to go to Golden!

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
Cameron

I told you it was dangerous to go to Golden!

Post by Cameron »

So after the experience I had in Golden at the Spyderco HQ in this thread Be Very Careful Going to the Spyderco Factory Outlet Store!! I made the mistake of venturing back there again today.

Needless to say, I was bitten by the bug again...

I found it impossible to leave without taking a Yojimbo2 with me, unfortunately the Yo2 decided it wanted a piece of me too.

For full disclosure, I was simply comparing the two and start to dropp the Yo2 on my lap, needless to say a cut to the tip of my social finger was preferable to a stab in the groin...

I have been carrying the blue Yojimbo since early 2005, and at initial look a feel, (cut finger aside) I really like the changes to the Yojimbo2.

Great knife and very very very very very sharp. :eek:

Cameron
Bradley Folder 2 CPM M4
Military ​​​CTS XHP​ - CPM​ ​Cru​-​wear​
Para Military 2CTS​ XHP - CTS 204P
Manix 2 CTS XHP - CPM​ ​Cru​-​wear​ - CPM​ M4
Chevy

Post by Chevy »

It is with sorrow and joy that I live across the country. Although Amazon and Ebay don't seem to help either. I will make it out to Golden soon though.
:spyder: in possession: Endura4 CE, Endura4 Trainer, Delica4 PE, Delica4 Trainer, Matriarch2, Manix2 PE Black Blade, Atlantic Salt, Tasman Salt SE, Tasman Salt PE, Pacific Salt PE Black Blade, UKPK Drop Point PE Maroon, Squeak, Bob T, Grasshopper, Kiwi Stag, Native Lightweight CE, Ambitious, Poliwog, Manbug LW, Native5, ATR Ti SE, Spydercard, Calypso Jr. SE, Caly 3.5 G10, Meerkat, Street Bowie, Swick2.

en route:

:spyder:wants: Pingo, Yojimbo2, Street Beat, Jester, Ronin, Starmate.
Holland

Post by Holland »

Congrats on the purchase! and dont worry about the cut, jimbo just wanted to get to know you a little better :D
-Spencer

Rotation:
Gayle Bradley 2 | Mantra 1 | Watu | Chaparral 1 | Dragonfly 2 Salt SE
Kev83

Post by Kev83 »