spyderco warranty and customer service

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
tpg

spyderco warranty and customer service

Post by tpg »

i am new to spyderco knives do they have a lifetime warranty like gerber and buck? i had a gerber knife and multitool and they broke so they sent me two new tools also there customer service was great. my dad recommended a spyderco he had a rescue knife and he said they are good knives.
jabba359

Post by jabba359 »

Yep. Lifetime warranty against defect, but not misuse. Their customer service is top notch. For warranty details, see here: http://www.spyderco.com/edge-u-cation/index.php?item=10
-Kyle

:bug-red
Latest arrivals: Lava Flow CF DLC Para2, Magnacut Mule, GITD Jester

http://www.spydiewiki.com
jabba359

Post by jabba359 »

P.S. Welcome to the forums! :D
-Kyle

:bug-red
Latest arrivals: Lava Flow CF DLC Para2, Magnacut Mule, GITD Jester

http://www.spydiewiki.com
sal

Post by sal »

Hi Tpg,

Welcome to the Spyderco forum.

sal
KardinalSyn

Post by KardinalSyn »

Hi and welcome to the Spyderco forum tpg.

My own experience with Spyderco warranty has been very good. The only bad thing is that they are on the other side of the world from me :D
:spyder: Centofante3 (C66PBK3), ParaMilitary2 (C81GPCMO), Endura4 (C10P), GrassHopper (C138P), Military (C36GPCMO), Perrin PPT (C135GP), Squeak (C154PBK), Dragonfly 2 Salt (C28PYL2), Military M390 CF (C36CFM390P), R (C67GF), ParaMilitary2 CTS-XHP (C81GPOR2), Tuff (C151GTIP), Ladybug & Perrin Street Bowie (FB04PBB)being the newest.
RedRunner

Post by RedRunner »

Great company and you'll love the product. It's very nice. Welcome to the forum.
BAL

Post by BAL »

Welcome tpg. Thinking about starting to buy Spyderco Knives.
I would recommend turning and running, fast.
Once you get started, it is a bad bad habit and you can't go
back to anything else. You wake up at night thinking about
the next Spydie that you HAVE to have. Then you buy it and