New to Spyderco

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
bonesmalones

New to Spyderco

Post by bonesmalones »

Hello All,

I am fairly new to Spyderco, and knife collecting in general. I picked up a Benchmade folder a while ago and was impressed with the quality which led me to do more research on knives. The Spyderco name popped up quite a bit in my online research so I decided to buy one of the Bill Moran fixed blades. WOW. What a wonderful knife! This, of course prompted me to continue doing my research, and I then found great reviews on the Temperance 2. I tried to make myself wait and save up the money, but lacking the discipline, I ordered one today from Amazon. Can't wait to get it! I'm afraid I've been bitten by the "Spyder".

Bones
bonesmalones

Post by bonesmalones »

I've also been checking out the Manix 2 XL. Can I muster the discipline this time?????
OldSarSwmr

Post by OldSarSwmr »

Don't fight the :spyder: :D

Welcome to the forum

Dan
:spyder:
Dan
Blerv

Post by Blerv »

Welcome to the forums :) !
Tdog

Post by Tdog »

Might as well resign yourself........all resistance is futile :D Once bitten, the remedy is costly and it seems there is no cure. Welcome to the forum, great folks and knives. :spyder:
Azwaiian

Post by Azwaiian »

Welcome to the Forum!

I did a lot of YouTube research when I decided to start buying knives. I noticed that Spyderco seemed to be the knife company that dominated the knife and EDC videos. Took a chance and bought two Spydies and I've never looked back. :D

Enjoy your time here.
sal

Post by sal »

Hi Bonbes,

Welcome to the Spyderco forum. Hope you enjoy your time spent here.

sal
_Spydieman_

Post by _Spydieman_ »

Welcome, bonesmalones.

It's is a great addiction you have just unleashed. :D
iyn

Post by iyn »

congratulations!
pablo7

Post by pablo7 »

Wecome to the Forum........
:spyder: S90V~C36CF90VP
:spyder: VG-10~C10PBK
:spyder: VG-10~C10PSBBK
:spyder: VG-10~C28PET
:spyder: M390V~C36CFM390P