Paramilitary

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
TheViper

Paramilitary

Post by TheViper »

I'm pretty new to spyderco, I recently bought a ambitious then I have a Delica on it's way. I was really interested in the Paramilitary. I started doing some research and hear pretty great things about it. I just have a hard time with the pricetag. So my question is, is it worth it? Does it stand out to everyone once in hand? Thanks in advance for all the help.
jossta

Post by jossta »

For $90, you will not find a better knife. Amazing ergos, strong lock, good materials.
mattman

Post by mattman »

Welcome to the forums Viper!

The Para 2 is a fantastic knife. Well worth the money!

The expensive part is trying to NOT buy more of them...
gundude73

Post by gundude73 »

i definitely think it is worth it. the para and para2 are some of my favorite spyderco's.

Digicam Military
Digicam Paramilitary 2
Ladybug
Honeybee
Salt 1
Baliyo

-Matt
TheViper

Post by TheViper »

$90? I saw it listed on the spyderco website for $219. Was I looking at a special model? Where can I find it for $90, I'll pick on up tomorrow at that price.
mattman

Post by mattman »

That price is MSRP... "Street price" is much less. There are several vendors that are often hinted at around here that have great prices and service.

I'm new enough around here to not be sure of proper etiquette of listing them...
wsdavies

Post by wsdavies »

cutleryshoppe.com. The price is so good they seldomly have them in stock though.
Far better is it to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure... than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy nor suffer much, because they live in a gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat.
Theodore Roosevelt
Flashpoint

Post by Flashpoint »

How similar does the Para feel to the Manix in hand?
jossta

Post by jossta »

Para 2 fits my hand better than the Manix 2.
chuck_roxas45

Post by chuck_roxas45 »