Tasman Salt Serrated Garden Use?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
MANIXWORLD

Tasman Salt Serrated Garden Use?

Post by MANIXWORLD »

I like using a knife when doing a bit of gardening,clearing brushes,weeds,long grass,clipping small branches.
I have been using my D4 serrated for the specific task at hand,but my Salt1 serrated takes on other less abusive cuttingtasks a serrated blade asks for.
So i was thinking that,a Tasman serrated can do absolute wonders for garden maintenance,hence the hawkbill blade,for pullcuts on small roots,weeds and tall grass.
any opinions,if you have used a Tasman,for this specific task at hand.
I have no experience with hawkbill blades,but i think it could do wonders in the garden.
foxquads

Sounds like a good idea...

Post by foxquads »

...I've been thinking that I need to get a serrated Tasman Salt too; I remember years ago - I had a Case hawkbill - just recently had a flashback how handy it used to be when I was using my Harpy....
OOOOOH! ...So many Spydies / So many choices!!! :eek:
LOL!
I think I shall order a serrated Tasman Salt today...
another :spyder:
:D
Louis
Blackhair

Post by Blackhair »

I haven't used my SE Tasman (my constant companion :D ) for garden work yet, but it has handled everything else that I've thrown at it with no problems whatsoever.

I love that knife! :D
Back from an extended hiatus.
Manix Guy 2

Try It

Post by Manix Guy 2 »

Hawkbills work great . Try the Tasman SE you will not regret it . Leatherman Hybred and Tasman make a great yard combo . MG2
Billy

Highly recommended for yard work/gardening!

Post by Billy »

Hey MW, when I'm doing yard work, I always have my PE and SE Tasmans on me. They are the perfect tools for this kind of work, especially the SE. I use mine for everything you mentioned and then some, and they both perform admirably. I especially like them because, living in South Florida, I end up drenched in sweat - no worries with the H1.